Welcome to Anhui steel pipe manufacturing Co., ltd.!
National Service Hotline:0563-8177666 / 8177508

Pitting corrosion of stainless steel, causes and prevention methods

TIME:2016-12-10   AUTHOR:   SOURCE:   VIEWS: 582


Stainless steel pitting

As mentioned earlier, the excellent corrosion resistance of stainless steel is due to the formation of invisible oxide film on the surface of the steel, so that it is a blunt state. The formation of the passive film is due to the reaction of the steel when exposed to the atmosphere with oxygen, or due to contact with other oxygen containing environments. If the passive film is damaged, the stainless steel will continue to corrode. In many cases, the passivation film is only localized in the local surface of the metal, the role of corrosion is to form a small hole or pit, the surface of the material to produce irregular distribution of small pit corrosion.

Two, cause stainless steel pitting factor

There is likely to exist with pitting depolariser compound chloride ion. Pitting corrosion of stainless steel, such as stainless steel, is mainly due to the partial destruction of passive film by some aggressive anions. It is usually necessary to protect the environment with high corrosion resistance, but this is also the condition of pitting corrosion. Pitting corrosion medium is in CI-, Br-, l-, C104-, Cu2+ and Fe3+ existed in solution containing H2O2 or Hg2+ and other heavy metal ions, such as O2 Na+, Ca2+ of alkali and alkaline earth metal ions chloride solution.

The pitting rate increases with the increase of temperature. For example, in the concentration of 4% to 10% sodium chloride solution, at a temperature of 90 degrees to achieve the weight loss caused by pitting large; for a more dilute solution, the super high temperature.

Three, stainless steel corrosion prevention method

1, avoid halogen ion concentration.

2, to ensure the uniformity of oxygen or oxidizing solution, mixing solution and avoid the solution in static.

3, increase the concentration of oxygen, or oxygen.

4, increase pH. Compared with neutral or acid chlorides, less pitting caused by chloride solution was alkaline, or no (hydroxyl ion corrosion inhibitor plays a role).

5. Work at the lowest possible temperature.

6, in the corrosive medium by adding passivation agent. The low concentration of nitrate or chromate is effective in many medium (inhibitory ions preferentially adsorbed on the metal surface, thus preventing the corrosion caused by chloride ion adsorption).

7, the use of cathodic corrosion. There is evidence that the combination of cathode protection and low carbon steel, aluminum or zinc electric corner of stainless steel will not cause pitting corrosion in seawater.

Austenitic stainless steel containing 2% to 4% molybdenum has good pitting corrosion resistance. The use of molybdenum austenitic stainless steel can significantly reduce pitting corrosion or general corrosion, corrosive media such as Sodium Chloride Solution, seawater, sulfurous acid, sulfuric acid, phosphoric acid and formic acid.

欢迎进入安徽应升钢管制造有限公司!
全国服务咨询热线:0563-8177666 / 8177508

不锈钢点蚀,引起因素及防止方法

编辑时间:2016-12-10   作者:   来源:   阅读次数: 1534

一、不锈钢点蚀的概念

如前所述,不锈钢的耐腐蚀性能是由于在钢的表面形成看不见的氧化膜,使其呈钝态。该钝化膜的形成是由于钢暴露在大气中时与氧反应,或者是由于与其他含氧的环境接触的结果。如果钝化膜被破坏,不锈钢就将继续腐蚀下去。在很多情况下,钝化膜仅仅在金属表面的局部地方被破坏,腐蚀的作用在于形成细小的孔或凹坑,在材料表面产生无规律分布的小坑状腐蚀。

二、引起不锈钢点蚀的因素

出现点蚀很可能是存在与去极剂化合的氯化物离子。不锈钢等钝态金属的点蚀常起因于某些侵蚀性阴离子对钝化膜的局部破坏。保护有高耐腐蚀性能的钝态通常需要氧化环境,但正好这也是出现点蚀的条件。产生点蚀的介质是在CI-、Br-、l-、C104-溶液中存在Fe3+、Cu2+、Hg2+等重金属离子或者含H2O2、O2等的Na+、Ca2+碱和碱土金属离子的氯化物溶液。

点蚀速率随温度升高而增加。例如在浓度为4%~10%氯化钠的溶液中,在90℃时达到点蚀造成的重量损失大;对于更稀的溶液,出现在较高的温度。

三、防止不锈钢点蚀的方法

1、避免卤素离子集中。

2、保障氧或氧化性溶液的均匀性,搅拌溶液和避免溶液处于静态。

3、提高氧的浓度,或者去除氧。

4、增加PH值。与中性或酸性氯化物相比,明显碱性的氯化物溶液造成的点蚀较少,或者完全没有(氢氧离子起防腐蚀剂的作用)。

5、在尽可能低的温度下工作。

6、在腐蚀性介质中加入钝化剂。低浓度的硝酸盐或铬酸盐在很多介质中是有效的(抑制离子优先吸附在金属表面上,因此防止了氯化物离子吸附而造成腐蚀)。

7、采用阴极防腐。有证据表明,用与低碳钢、铝或锌电隅合阴极保护的不锈钢在海水中不会造成点蚀。

合钼2%~4%的奥氏体型不锈钢具有良好的耐点蚀性能。使用含钼奥氏体型不锈钢可显著减少点蚀或一般腐蚀,腐蚀介质例如氯化钠溶液、海水、亚硫酸、硫酸、磷酸和甲酸。


皖公网安备 34182402000205号