Welcome to Anhui steel pipe manufacturing Co., ltd.!
National Service Hotline:0563-8177666 / 8177508

Welding of Ferritic Austenitic duplex stainless steel

TIME:2016-12-10   AUTHOR:   SOURCE:   VIEWS: 409


Ferritic Austenitic stainless steel is a kind of duplex stainless steel, which is developed on the basis of ultra low carbon ferritic stainless steel. Compared with ordinary stainless steel, the mass fraction of Ni is low, but the mass fraction of Cr and N is high, and it has a good ability of pitting corrosion and stress corrosion resistance. In addition, the mass fraction of Fe in the crystal structure is high, so it has higher yield strength than other stainless steel.

The ferrite austenite duplex stainless steel welding body characteristics of Ferritic Austenitic duplex stainless steel with good weldability, Ferritic Austenitic duplex stainless steel is heated to a temperature sufficient, appeared austenite to ferrite transformation. With the increase of temperature, ferrite increases and austenite decreases. The temperature rose to 1250<1300>, can be transformed into ferrite organization. At room temperature for cooling, can obtain the ferrite microstructure. At the beginning of the cooling from the liquid phase, the ferrite was formed at 1 450>. When the temperature is lower than 1300>, the crystal nucleus is formed at the ferrite grain boundaries, and the austenite is formed gradually. The slower the cooling rate, the more the austenite, the less the austenite. Compared with ferritic stainless steel, the stainless steel has a lower tendency to crack, and the tendency of embrittlement is lower than that of austenitic stainless steel.

However, if the welding process is not well controlled, the Bi phase structure of the material will cause embrittlement of the weld and heat affected zone. Since the duplex stainless steel is mostly used for large components, it is impossible to carry out post weld heat treatment, and the weld and heat affected zone should have all the chemical composition and mechanical properties after welding. The results show that when the content of ferrite in the weld and heat affected zone is larger than 80%, the toughness will be decreased and the crack will be increased. Therefore, it is necessary to control the chemical composition of the weld, especially the mass fraction of Ni and the cooling rate, to prevent the tendency of single phase ferrite and grain coarsening and the formation of cracks.

First, the cooling rate should be kept in a suitable range, so that the molten metal has enough time to generate enough austenite. The cooling speed is determined by heat input, preheating temperature, interpass temperature and thickness of base material, especially in the welding of large workpiece, welding heat affected zone of the cooling rate is low, will prolong the residence time caused by temperature range embrittlement, the residence time of weld and near weld zone of the base material in high temperature area and also extend this is not conducive to welding, weld pool and root control. Therefore, it is necessary to pay attention to the use of a small amount of welding heat energy, the temperature between the channel is not more than 150>, so that the weld metal has a reasonable ferrite austenite phase ratio. Secondly, properly increasing the mass fraction of Ni, Mn and N in the welding rod or wire can promote the formation of austenite. This is a simple and easy method for the production site where the cooling rate is not easy to control. In addition, the electrical conductivity of the electrode with different temperature, so the use of smaller diameter welding welding auxiliary device features the device itself, can meet the requirements of long pipe welding. For small pieces of welding, simply remove the active cone, the use of three jaw self centering chuck clamping workpiece.

Both complement each other, improve the flexibility, expand the scope of application of the equipment.

Convenient operation. A pair of rollers is equivalent to a V shaped iron, the workpiece can be automatically positioned to adjust the heart positioning, without locking and other operations.

The optical axis is provided with four of the roller (according to the need to increase or decrease), does not need additional on the positioning fixture, can conveniently realize the butt welding with the diameter of the workpiece, and can ensure enough accuracy of.

Automatic conversion function with angular speed. The welding process parameters are given as the line speed of the weld formation. The device has no relative sliding between the workpiece and the roller. When the diameter of the workpiece is changed, the angular velocity of the workpiece can be changed automatically without changing the rotation speed of the roller. The use of three jaw self centering chuck every time according to the fixture speed (i.e. the angular velocity of the workpiece and the workpiece diameter), different line speed conversion method. If the relationship between line speed and wheel speed regulating handle to make calibration, is used in the future will no longer be the diameter of the workpiece, directly according to the calibration value can be adjusted to the line speed, which will bring great convenience to use.

4 conclusion the device has been applied in practice, and achieved good results. The welding quality has reached the design requirements, thus solving the problems in production, with little investment, in exchange for the improvement of existing equipment processing capacity. For other similar structures, but the size of the workpiece is relatively large, can be used in the basic structure of the device, only the optical axis and the size of the wheel to make appropriate adjustments, the workpiece can be welded.

欢迎进入安徽应升钢管制造有限公司!
全国服务咨询热线:0563-8177666 / 8177508

铁素体-奥氏体双相不锈钢的焊接

编辑时间:2016-12-10   作者:   来源:   阅读次数: 1518

铁素体一奥氏体双相不锈钢是在超低碳铁素体不锈钢基础上发展起来的一种双相不锈钢,常温下为双相组织。与一般不锈钢相比,其Ni的质量分数低,但Cr和N的质量分数高,具有较好的抗点蚀、抗应力腐蚀能力。此外,其结晶结构中Fe的质量分数高,所以具有比其他不锈钢更高的屈服强度。

铁素体一奥氏体双相不锈钢的焊接特点铁素体一奥氏体双相不锈钢具有良好的焊接性,铁素体一奥氏体双相不锈钢被加热到足够的温度时,出现奥氏体向铁素体的转变。随着温度的升高,铁素体增加,奥氏体减少。温度升至1250<1300>时,可转变为纯铁素体组织。此时再进行冷却,室温可获得纯铁素体组织。从液相开始冷却时,在1 450>开始固化生成铁素体。温度低于1300>时,首先在铁素体晶界生成晶核,逐渐生成奥氏体。冷却速度越慢,生成的奥氏体越多反之,则生成的奥氏体越少。该双相不锈钢与铁素体型不锈钢相比,焊接出现裂纹的倾向低;与奥氏体型不锈钢相比,焊后产生脆化的倾向低。

然而,如果焊接工艺掌握不好,这种材料的双相结构会引起焊缝和热影响区的脆化。由于这种双相不锈钢大多用于大型构件,不可能进行焊后热处理,焊缝和热影响区在焊接完成后就应直接具备所要求的所有化学成分和力学性能。试验表明,焊缝和热影响区金属结构中的铁素体含量大于80%时,会降低韧性并增加裂纹的产生。因此,要对焊缝的化学成分尤其是Ni的质量分数和冷却速度加以控制,防止单相铁素体及晶粒粗大的倾向和裂纹的产生。

首先,冷却速度要保持在一个适当的范围之内,使熔化金属有足够的时间生成足够的奥氏体。冷却速度由输入热量、预热温度、道间温度和母材厚度决定,特别在焊接大型工件时,母材热影响区的冷却速度低,会延长引发脆化的温度区间的停留时间,焊缝和近缝区的母材在高温区的停留时间也随之延长,这都不利于焊接熔池的控制和根部的焊接。所以,要注意使用小的焊接热能量,道间温度超好不超过150>,使焊缝金属具有合理的铁素体一奥氏体双相比例。其次,适当增加焊条或焊丝中Ni,Mn,N的质量分数,可促使奥氏体的生成。这对于冷却速度不易控制的生产现场来说,是一种简单易行的方法。此外,焊条的导电性随温度的不同而不同,所以要选用直径较小的焊焊接辅助装置特点装置本身独立,可以满足对长管件焊接的要求。对于小焊件,只需卸掉主动塔轮,使用三爪自定心卡盘夹持工件。

两者互相补充,提高了灵活性,扩大了设备的应用范围。

操作使用方便。一对滚轮相当于一V形铁,工件放置可自动完成调心定位,无需进行锁紧等其他操作。

光轴上装有四对滚轮(可根据需要适当增减),不需额外添加对中定位胎具,便可方便地实现同直径工件间的对焊,并能保证足够的对中精度。

具有角一线速度自动转换功能。通常的焊接工艺参数给出的均为焊缝成形的线速度,本装置由于工件与滚轮间没有相对滑动,工件的线速度就是滚轮外径的线速度。当工件直径变化时,只要不改变滚轮的转速,便可自动改变工件的角速度而使线速度保持不变。这与使用三爪自定心卡盘每次都要根据夹具转速(即工件角速度)和工件直径,换算出线速度的方式有很大不同。如果先将滚轮的线速度与转速调节手柄的对应关系作出标定,则在以后的使用中便不再受工件直径限制,直接按标定值即可对线速度进行调整,这将给使用带来很大方便。

4结语该装置经过实际应用,取得了良好效果,焊接质量达到了设计要求,从而解决了生产中的难题,以很少的投入,换来现有设备加工能力的提高。对于其它一些类似结构,但尺寸差别较大的工件,可采用本装置的基本结构形式,只需对其光轴和滚轮的尺寸作适当调整,即可对这些工件进行焊接。


皖公网安备 34182402000205号